skip to contents
zoom inbase fontzoom outprint
Home Academics Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

  • Academic Calendar
    • Spring Semester 2016
       
      February 28 (Sun.) Officially Dormitory opens
      March 1(Tue.)

      Samil Independence Movement Day (National Holiday)

      March 2 (Wed.)

      Classes begin (Orientation for International Students)

      March 2-4 (Wed.-Fri.)

      Drop/Add Confirmation Period

      March 26 (Sat.)

      Field Trip to Industrial & Historical Sites(to be confirmed)

      May 5 (Thu.)

      Children's Day (National Holiday)

      May 20 (Fri.)

      Anniversary of Foundation of Keimyung

      May 14(Sat.)

      Buddha’s Birthday (National Holiday)

      June 6 (Mon.)

      Memorial Day (National Holiday)

      June 15-21 (Wed.-Tue.)

      Final Exam

      June 22 (Wed.)

      Summer vacation begins

      June 22 (Wed.)

      Dormitory closes

       

    • Important Dates for Spring Semester 2016
      Class Period March 2 (Wed.) - June 21 (Tue.)
       
      Final Exam

      June 15 (Wed.) – June 21 (Tue.)

      Vacation June 22 (Wed.) – Aug 31 (Wed.)
    • Fall Semester 2016

       

      August 31 (Wed.) Officially Dormitory opens
      September 1 (Thu.) Classes begin (Orientation for International Students)
      September 1-5 (Tue.-Mon.) Drop/Add Confirmation Period
      Sep.14-Sep. 16 (Wed.-Fri.) Chuseok Holiday (Korean Thanksgiving Day)
      October 3 (Mon.) National Foundation Day
      October 8 (Sat.) Field Trip to Industrial & Historical sites (to be confirmed)
      October 9 (Sun.) Hanguel Day
      December 15-21 (Thu.-Wed.) Final Exam
      December 22 (Thu.) Winter vacation begins
      December 22 (Thu.) Dormitory closes

    • Important Dates for Fall Semester 2016
       
      Class Period Sep. 1 (Thu.) - Dec. 21(Wed.)
      Final Exam Dec. 15 (Thu.) – Dec. 21 (Wed.)
      Vacation Dec. 22 (Thu.) – Mar. 1 (Wed.), 2017

     

     

  • Web master
  • Tel
  • Update date 2016-01-13
page top